2020 - Year 12 Awards Night

We officially farewelled our Class of 2020 at the Awards evening held in the Albany Agricultural Society Exhibition Pavilion on October 30. It was great to see all the students come together one last time as a group. Congratulations to all the award recipients.

I would like to thank the students who contributed to the evening with performances and our 2021 Prefects who assisted with the ceremony.

Thank you to all the staff who worked so hard to ensure the smooth running of the evening and to the local community members who provided donations towards the awards of the evening.

Subject Winners



ATAR English

Tamsyn Lambe

General English

Chloe Laudehr

ATAR Economics

Indigo Bew

ATAR Geography

Eleanor Barnett

ATAR Modern History

Indigo Bew

ATAR Philosophy & Ethics

Harmony Daw

ATAR Biology

Indianna Weedon

ATAR Chemistry

Megan McDougall

ATAR Human Biology

Indigo Bew

ATAR Physics

Megan McDougall

Mathematics Applications

Harmony Daw

Mathematics Methods

Megan McDougall

Mathematics Essential

Mason Hanna

General Automotive Engineering & Technology

Chloe Laudehr

General Business Management & Enterprise

Kale Randall

Certificate II in Business

Michelle ‘t Hart

General Food Science and Technology

Oliver Duncanson

General Children, Family and Community

Tiger Solomon

General Design: Photography

Chloe Laudehr

General Design: Technical Graphics

Siobhan Dallas

General Materials, Design & Technology: Metals

Kam Shing (Ben) Ng

General Materials, Design & Technology: Jewellery

Jessica Hart

General Materials, Design & Technology: Wood

Darcy Blaszkow

Certificate II information Digital Media and Technology

Clyde Jolo

ATAR Visual Arts

Harmony Daw

General Visual Arts

Siobhan Dallas

General Media Production and Analysis

Peter Packard

Certificate II Music

Jeremy Staude

Megan McDougall

ATAR Health Studies

Kylie Ferrell

General Health Studies

Tess Congram

General Marine and Maritime Studies

Finn Linnett

General Outdoor Education

Kyle Taylor

Certificate II Sport & Recreation

Molly Dickson

Certificate II Sport Coaching

Jenaya Colbung

ADWPL – Workplace Learning

Willoe Hammond

Special Award Winners



Arthur Richards Humanities Award

Indigo Bew

P & C Culture and Arts Award

Harmony Daw

Sportsperson of the Year

Talon Delacey

The Australian Defence Force Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award

Lachlan Puls

The Australian Defence Force Future Innovators Award

Megan McDougall

Excellence in VET

Charlotte Edwards

Albany Senior High School Board Award

Indianna Weedon

Vocational Dux

Tess Congram

Academic Dux

Indigo Bew













@ 2019 Albany Senior High School